

Northern Sydney and Beaches Hockey Association Inc Minutes of Special General Meeting Monday 23 November 2020, 6.45pm Forestville RSL, 22 Melwood Ave, NSW 2087

Meeting opened at 6.45pm

1. Present and Welcome

David Johnston (NSBHA President)	Tilly Simpson (Mirrabooka HC)
Diana Brown (NSBHA Secretary)	Sue Pickering (Manly Warringah Hockey)
Jeremy Boyse (NSBHA Facilities Convenor)	Kristina Turner (Hornsby RSL HC)
Sharon Johnston (NSBHA Reps Convenor)	Gabrielle Whelan (Mirrabooka Women's HC)
Christine Cannon (NSBHA Treasurer)	Matthew Hill (WHA)
Cathy Clark (NSBHA Competitions)	Sarah Gibbons (GNS)
Michaela Yates (Mosman Harbourside)	Fiona Telfer (UTS)
Nick Johnston (GNS)	David Gilbert (UTS Curl Curl)
Mark Hewitt-Park (Mosman HC juniors)	Jay van Son (Manly Warringah)

DJ explained the proposal to alter the Constitution to allow for electronic attendance at General Meetings and DB explained the proportional voting system and the requirement that 75% of the votes are required to pass a Special Resolution. It was noted that there are currently 18 eligible votes across the Affiliated Entities and that 14 votes are required to pass the motion.

No questions were raised.

2. Special Resolution

Motion 1:

That with immdiate effect, the proposed amendments to the Constitution of the Association set out in Annexure A to the Notice of meeting be approved and adopted.

Proposed : Diana Brown Seconded : David Johnston

Result: Moved and passed unanimously

The newly adopted Constitution shall be made available on the Association's website.

3. Close of Meeting 6.55pm

Kind regards

Diana Brown Secretary NSBHA