NSBHA – Inaugural AGM

10th November 2014, Forestville RSL

Meeting Start: 7:10pm

Attendance:

Fiona Telfer, Jeremy Boyse, Sue Pickering, Sherrie Fawle, Christine Cannon, Des Gathy, Sharon Johnston, Rachel Solomen, Keith Martland, Tony Mestrov, Colin Jones, Brett Picknell, Paul Economides, David Johnston, Kathryn Person, Carol Purdy, Adele MacDonald, Kim Wilson, Robyn Chappell, Gretchen Gamble, Chris Burns, Narelle Bardon, Fional Arneil, Suzi Litchfield, Sam Shaw, Annabelle Aspinall, Anne Jenkins,

Apologies: Phil Taylor, Penny Soergaard,

Welcome: David Johnston as representative of the NSBHA Working Group gave an introduction and overview of the new Association, including current progress made.

Membership Applications received:

GNS HC - 3 votes.

Manly Warringah HC – 3 votes

Mosman HC - 3 votes

UTS - 3 votes

NSWHA – 3 votes

WHA - 3 votes

Mirrabooka HC - 1 vote

Constitution:

Proposal made to make amendments to the Constitution and/or inclusion in the By-Laws for acceptance at the next General Meeting. _Items to be provided for shall include:

- 1. Life Memberships transferred from NSWHA & WHA to new Association
- 2. "Executive Committee" terminology to be used instead of "Committee Directors"
- 3. Code of Conduct to be signed by Executive Committee members

Proposed: Anne Jenkins, 2nd Jeremy Boyse, 19 votes for, nil against

Proposal was made to adopt the Constitution

Proposed: Sue Pickering, 2nd Des Garthy, 15 For – 4 against

Election of Office Bearers

President – Nomination received from David Johnston. Proposed Jeremy Boyse, 2nd Paul Economides, and position accepted by David Johnston.

Facilities Convenor – Nomination received from Christine Cannon. Proposed Gretchen Gamble, 2nd Sue Pickering and position accepted by Christine Cannon.

Secretary – Nomination received from Dr Philip Taylor. Proposed Des Garthy, 2nd Jeremy Boyse and position accepted by Dr Phil Taylor (by Paul Economides on Phil's behalf).

Competitions Convenor – no nominations received, position remains vacant

Development Convenor – Nomination received from Sharon Johnston. Proposed Anne Jenkins, 2nd Keith Martland and position accepted by Sharon Johnston.

Treasurer - Nomination received from Des Garthy. Proposed Paul Economides, 2nd Gretchen Gamble and position accepted by Des Garthy.

Representative Convenor – Nomination received from Sue Pickering. Proposed Sharon Johnston, 2nd Annabelle Aspinall and position accepted by Sue Pickering

General Committee Member x 2 - no nominations received. Positions remain vacant

General Business:

Motion Proposed:

"That the Northern Sydney and Beaches Hockey Association proceed to complete its incorporation as an incorporated association under the provisions of the Associations Incorporation Act."

Proposed: Paul Economides, 2nd Gretchen Gamble. 19 votes for – nil against.

Tasks to be undertaken and completed in the next 3mths:

- By-Laws
- Incorporating the Association
- Bank Accounts setup
- Budget funding, membership fees etc
- Registrations
- Structure of Sub-committees

Next General Meeting – Monday 9th February 2014. Venue tbc

Meeting Closed 8:50pm